Hello Spring | Adrienne Alvis

Happy Tuesday everyone!  I know it’s the start of summer and all but I just had to use the May 2015 Hip Kits to document some of the gorgeous blooms that my flowers produced this spring…

hellospring1

I love all seasons, but spring and fall are probably my favorite.  The colors are just amazing and it’s always a breath of fresh air to star anew and begin a new season. I love how the colors of the patterned paper I chose for my layout are subtle, yet accent the beautiful reddish pink tulip blooms in my photo.

hellospring2

I added lots of gold Pink Paislee Citrus Bliss Chipboard embellishments from the May 2015 Embellishment Kit on my layout for an accent color. I honestly cannot get enough of the gold trend right now…it just looks great with everything!

hellospring3

I journaled on a 3×4 Evalicious card from the May 2015 Project Life Kit using my vintage typewriter and added a wood veneer embellishment that I altered with a black and red Sharpie marker so it coordinated better with the colors I used on my page.

hellospring4

What’s your favorite season to document?  Be sure and share your creations with us on our Facebook Member Forum page!

Thanks for stopping by this morning!  I hope you have a great day!

Adrienne Alvis

One thought on “Hello Spring | Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

