Santa Hugs | November 2015 | Michelle Whorwood

Hi Hip Kit Fans!

Michelle here with a new layout using the November 2015 Kits.  I just adore this christmas photo of my daughter and one of her good friends ‘visiting Santa for a hug’ at the local mall.  I decided to edit my photo to black and white as I felt the colours would be too much with this collection and I just love how the black and white ‘pops’ with the colours in the November Kit.

Santa Hugs

Pink Fresh Studio’s Christmas Parade Patterned Paper from the November Main was just perfect as a background for my layout. I adore the cute little house and trees  along the bottom. I didn’t want to cover up too much of the paper  so I concentrated my  layering and photo into the top right  of the page.   I cut out the ‘Holiday Wreath’ Cut File out designed by Kim Watson and added the ‘JOY’ cut file designed by Nicole Nowosad to the side of my photo – I love adding white die cuts onto white backgrounds as it gives the layout lovely texture without being too busy.

Santa Hugs detail 2

I finished  off my layout with some of the cute die cuts, a gold tag and the Maggie Holmes Shine Thickers and gold  glitter accent stickers from the Embellishment Add  On Kit.

Santa Hugs detail 1Santa Hugs detail

Thanks so much for stopping by the blog today – hope you have enjoyed my Christmas inspiration!

Michelle Whorwood Graphic

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.