For the love of layers!

Hey y’all! Ashley here, back with a couple of projects using those gorgeous May 2016 kits—just makes me all the more excited to receive my June 2016 kits.

This week, I’m focusing on layers. I. LOVE. LAYERS. Sometimes I love a simple layout, but more often then not, I love to add lots of layers to my layouts for extra dimension and interest.

I began with a 12×12 page using the Main Kit, Embellishment Kit, the Paper kit, and the Project Life add-on. I used that beautiful exclusive paper designed by Kim Watson (Meadowbrook) that came in the main kit and paper kit. I diagonally cut that paper and placed it on the left corner of the page. Then, I began to build my layers. Again, I mostly used papers from the Meadowbrook collection along with one of the papers from Jillibean Soup (Healthy Hello Soup) and Illustrated Faith’s She Blooms collection.

I decided pretty quickly that I wanted to use the saying “she blooms” that is printed on one of the 12×12 papers. I used a circle punch and placed on my page, then began punching other circles of different sizes for extra layering. Then, I added embellishments right on top of the punched circles and around the photo. I just love those chipboard pieces that came in our Embellishment Kit and Main Kit that are created by Bella Blvd and Illustrated Faith.

This layout is by far on of my faves and I hope y’all love it too!

lots of layers

IMG_2950IMG_2951

For my second project, I created a simple mini album page, adding more to my maternity album. This one was kicking off the baby sh0wer section in my album. I simply used the HKC exclusive card, “Hello,” that came in our Project Life Kit. I added some of those amazing HKC navy puffy alphas and of course the other puffies designed by Kim Watson.

In addition, I used a page protector that has one 4×6 and two 3×4 cards. This was super quick and simple to create. I love everything from the little enamel dots by Echo Park to the Jillibean Soup placemats!

I hope y’all love this one too!

PL mini album hip kit june 6

Have a wonderful week and don’t forget to check out my process video!

XOXO Ashley

Ashley Fowler