APRIL 2017 HIP KIT REVEAL!!!

HIP KIT CLUB – APRIL 2017 – MAIN KIT
Main
Hi
p Kit Club Member Price:  $29.95 (requires a 3 month minimum subscription)
CLICK HERE to join!
Individual Kit Purchase Price:  $34.95

Products Included:

  • 1 sheet – Crate Paper – Chasing Dreams – First Place Paper
  • 1 sheet – Crate Paper – Chasing Dreams – Garden Club Paper
  • 1 sheet – Crate Paper – Oasis – Palm Springs Paper
  • 1 sheet – Crate Paper – Oasis – Sunday Paper
  • 1 sheet – Crate Paper – Oasis – Retreat Paper
  • 1 sheet – Pink Paislee – Oh My Heart – Paper 08
  • 1 sheet – Pink Paislee – Oh My Heart – Paper 19
  • 1 sheet – American Crafts – Dear Lizzy Lovely Day – Bunny Love Paper
  • 1 sheet – American Crafts – Amy Tangerine On a Whim – Let’s Dance Paper
  • 1 sheet – Pinkfresh Studio – Live More – Journey Paper
  • 1 sheet – Pinkfresh Studio – Live More – Embrace Paper
  • 1 pkg. – Hip Kit Club Exclusive – Gold Foiled Chipboard Alphabet
  • 1 pkg. – Crate Paper – Oasis – Ephemera
  • 1 pkg. – Crate Paper – Oasis – Gold Puffy Phrase Stickers
  • 1 pkg. – Pinkfresh Studio – Dream On – Layered Chipboard Stickers
  • 1 pkg. – Pinkfresh Studio – The Mix – Acetate Shapes



HIP KIT CLUB – APRIL 2017 – PROJECT LIFE KIT
Project LifePrice: $34.95 *
*Hip Kit Club members receive a 15% off on all Add-On Kit purchases

Products Included:

  • 1 pkg. – My Mind’s Eye – Palm Beach – Stickers (6 sheets)
  • 1 pkg. – My Mind’s Eye – Palm Beach – Puffy Stickers
  • 1 pkg. – American Crafts – Vicki Boutin – Rotary Stamp
  • 1 pkg. – American Crafts – Vicki Boutin – Metallic Rub-Ons (2 sheets)
  • 24 HKC Exclusive Project Life Cards – designed by Kim Watson
  • 3 HKC Exclusive Flair Badges – designed by Kim Watson
  • 1 HKC Exclusive Word Cut Apart Sheet (not shown)
    10-12 Wood Veneer Hearts (not shown)
  • 1 pkg. HKC Exclusive Sequins (not shown)

HIP KIT CLUB – APRIL 2017 – EMBELLISHMENT ADD-ON KIT
EmbellishmentP
rice:  $29.95*
*Hip Kit Club members receive a 15% off on all Add-On Kit purchases

Products Included:

  • 1 pkg. – Pinkfresh Studio – The Mix – Leatherette Stickers
  • 1 pkg. – Pinkfresh Studio – Dream On – Black Puffy Alphabet Stickers
  • 1 pkg. – Pink Paislee – Oh My Heart – Accent Thickers
  • 1 pkg. – Crate Paper – Oasis – Decorative Buttons
  • 1 pkg. – Bella Blvd. – White Acrylic Words (Happy & Smile)
  • 1 roll – Bella Blvd. – Make Your Mark – Black & White Striped Thin Washi Tape

HIP KIT CLUB – APRIL 2017 – COLOR ADD-ON KIT
ColorPrice: $19.95*
*Hip Kit Club members receive a 15% off on all Add-On Kit purchases

Products Included:

  • 1 pkg. – American Crafts – Vicki Boutin – Watercolor Paper Sticker Book
  • 1 pkg. – American Crafts – Vicki Boutin – Water Soluble Art Crayons

HIP KIT CLUB – APRIL 2017 – PAPER ADD-ON KIT
PaperPr
ice:  $13.95*
*Hip Kit Club members receive a 15% off on all Add-On Kit purchases

Products Included:

  • 1 sheet – Crate Paper – Chasing Dreams – First Place Paper
  • 1 sheet – Crate Paper – Chasing Dreams – Garden Club Paper
  • 1 sheet – Crate Paper – Oasis – Palm Springs Paper
  • 1 sheet – Crate Paper – Oasis – Sunday Paper
  • 1 sheet – Crate Paper – Chasing Dreams – Gold Glitter Polka Dot Acetate Paper
  • 1 sheet – Pink Paislee – Oh My Heart – Paper 08
  • 1 sheet – Pink Paislee – Oh My Heart – Paper 19
  • 1 sheet – American Crafts – Dear Lizzy Lovely Day – Bunny Love Paper
  • 1 sheet – American Crafts – Amy Tangerine On a Whim – Let’s Dance Paper
  • 1 sheet – Pinkfresh Studio – Live More – Journey Paper
  • 1 sheet – Pinkfresh Studio – Live More – Embrace Paper

HIP KIT CLUB – APRIL 2017 – CARDSTOCK ADD-ON KIT
Cardstock
Pr
ice:  $11.95*
*Hip Kit Club members receive a 15% off on all Add-On Kit purchases

Products Included:

  • 2 sheets – American Crafts – Robin’s Egg Cardstock
  • 2 sheets – American Crafts – Flamingo Cardstock
  • 2 sheets – American Crafts – White Cardstock
  • 2 sheets – American Crafts – Butter Cardstock
  • 2 sheets – American Crafts – Fountain Cardstock
  • 2 sheet – American Crafts – Begonia Cardstock

From Moodboard to Layout | Laureen Wagener

Hi friends –

Laureen with you today and something very fun!
Today I will share a page that has been inspired by the beautiful March moodboard Tarrah created.

17021997_10155947036734408_2859226088945856291_n

The large Quilt in the moodboard immediatly caught my eye and I as soon as I saw that I was assigned to create a project based on the moodboard, I knew I had to create a Quilt design with paper for my layout.

lovelyweekendklein

I began searching Pinterest and found a Quilt made out of triangles, so that also covers a picture in the moodboard. I started by cutting almost all the papers from the Scrapbook kit into long strips and then cut them into a elongaded triangle.

IMG_3206

At first I thought I would use the quote pictured in the moodboard as my title but such a large one didn’t look right on the page design. So I just took inspiration out of the gold color of the title and used the gold glitter Thickers from Maggie Holmes and Crate Paper to form a part of my title.

IMG_3204

Adding a few embellishments from the Main kit and Embellishment kit clustered around my photo always helps with keeping the focus on the picture and drawing the eye to the center of my layout.
IMG_3205

As finishing touches I added a few embellishments from the same color family to some paper triangles.

IMG_3207

I hope I could inspire you in some way and I can’t wait to see how you interpret this moodboard!

Have a great day,

xo Laureen

17091026_10155895976124778_383020039_o