Let’s Play Dress-Up

Hey everyone, Ashley here, bringing you another Project Life and Scrapbooking layout, using the March 2017 Kits!

This week, it’s all about dressing-up your Project Life Cards. I really try to do this during my normal processes but I totally stepped out of my comfort zone and used my own handwriting on some of the cards. This was a total scare for me!

I started by choosing my cards and adhering the photos down. I then began embellishing by adding a few stickers from the “Little by Little” collection, which came in our Main Kit, along with a few of the Pinkfresh Studio word and phrase stickers and the puffy stickers.

For my title card, I used those amazing Dear Lizzy thickers that came in our Embellishment Kit.

Even though I’m not too keen on my handwriting, I still love the way it turned out!

IMG_8137IMG_8138March 18 HKC PL.jpg

For my scrapbooking page, I created a tone-on-tone look for the background by using a piece of pink cardstock with Shimmerz Pasteez (Raspberry Sherbet) from our color kit!

I began layering underneath my photo and used all of the Thickers that came in our March Kits to create a long title. Again, I used several of the Shimelle Laine “Little by Little” stickers, and finally, added a few of the “Oh my Heart” ephemera from our Main Kit.

I hope you love the way this one turned out!

March 18 HKC LO

IMG_8135

Don’t forget to check out my process video for these projects! 🙂

XOXO

Ashley

ashley-fowler

Leave a Reply

