Create with a “punch” of color!

Hey everyone!

It’s Ashley, and I’m back with another scrapbooking layout, along with a Project Life spread. This week was all about using your punches.

Let’s start with the layout. I began with a ledger background (paper from Crate Paper Chasing Dreams) and simply began to layer papers around my photo. I knew immediately what I wanted to do with the punches, so I grabbed my star punch, flower punch, butterfly and heart punch. I simply punched several shapes and then laid some of them directly on top of each other (about 3 or 4 at a time), and sewed the middle; this created a dimensional embellishment with the butterflies and hearts. With the stars, I plainly adhered them to the page as I didn’t want too too much dimension all over the place. The flower shapes were off-set so that the petals could be staggered, also making for a cute dimensional embellishment (with an exclusive enamel dot inside).

HKC April 1 LOIMG_8563IMG_8564

I used papers from our Paper Kit, Oh My Heart, Lovely Day and Chasing Dreams. I just LOVE LOVE the way this layout came out. Super simple to create!

For my Project Life spread, I used some of the same punched shapes to add some interest to some of the cards. I started by layout out my photos and cards, and then began adhering the photos and adding embellishments. I used the Crate Paper (Charming) Thickers for the title card (Main Kit), and lots of ephemera from both the Dear Lizzy “Lovely Day” and Paige Evans “Oh My Heart” collections. In addition, I added some stickers from the Pinkfresh Studio “Live More” collection.

I hope y’all love this one too!

HKC April 1 PLIMG_8560IMG_8561

Don’t forget to check out my Process Vid!

Have a wonderful Scrappy Saturday!!!

XOXO

Ashley

ashley-fowler