Cut File Focus! + Week 1!

Hey y’all!

Ashley here, bringing you two super fun projects using the April 2017 Kits!

I am happy to say that I have now started my 2017 Project Life! Yay! So, with that being said, I am using the 12×12 system and I. Love. It!

I started with some of the cards from the project life kit and placed them where I thought they looked best. I used white card stock for some of the cards so that all of the color would be balanced!

For my title card, I used the super pretty Pinkfresh Studio alphas, along with a label sticker from our PL Kit (My Mind’s Eye- Palm Beach) and some of the black and white washi from our Embellishment Kit. I also cut apart lots of the phrases from the HKC Exclusive word/phrase sheet that came in our PL Kit.

I added some chipboard from the Pink Paislee (Paige Evans) “Oh My Heart” collection, along with some of the black and white stickers from our Color Kit.

I LOVE this spread so much and I hope you do too!

April 15 HKC PL

IMG_8861

April 15 HKC PL 2

IMG_8863IMG_8864

Now, for the scrapbook LO. I started with a white background and those beautiful cloud + sun cut-files designed by Jana McCarthy. I simply cut out shapes for the inside to mix-and-match patterns.

I used lots of ephemera from the “Oasis” collection, along with a few stickers from the My Mind’s Eye “Palm Beach” collection.

Lastly, I added shimmerz mist from an previous Color Kit in the color “Oh Say can you Sea.”

I hope y’all love this one too!! 🙂

April 15 LO

IMG_8866IMG_8867

Have a wonderful Easter weekend!!

XOXO

Ashley

Ashley Fowler

Leave a Reply

