Off the page | 3 cards | Nicole Nowosad

Hello everyone! I really like to make use of all the little leftover bits from my kits. Everything in the kits are so pretty, I just can’t help using every last piece. Why waste perfectly good paper right?

I decided to make a quick set of cards using some leftover bits of paper in the kits and love how quickly they came together and really stretched my supplies.

cards full

I started out with some flat white cardstock from my scrap pile. I added a few quick swipes of mint colored paint and once dried, I went to work building my simple cards. It’s always good to have a few extra cards in my stash!

First I created this super simple card with some scraps of the No.24 Pink Paislee paper in the kit.

xo card

I adhered various little strips of paper across the top portion of the card and adhered them down with a little machine stitching.  I also had some extra die cuts from the exclusive cut files for March and added some leaves behind the flowers from the Pink Paislee diecut/ephemera pack in the kit.

xo cl1

I love how the enamel dots just fill in pops of color on the rest of the card! Next, I created this easy card onto another mint green painted cardstock piece.

thank you card

I had to use some of that pretty Dear Lizzy washi tape as patterned paper on the card front and it looks amazing on the painted background! Man, I love that stuff. Such a pretty washi tape and looks great on a lighter background. I simply added another die cut flower, a border punched scallop strip and a Shimelle pennant sticker from the kit.

thank you cl1

I created one last card using more of that lovely washi tape in the kit and more of the pretty diecut flowers from the diecut/ephemera pack.

dream on card

This time, I used some really small bits of paper and layered them in a stitched mess on the front of the card. The pretty rose gold flower (that looks black here.. boo) looks great mixed with the pretty pink floral background for the card.  I couldn’t resist adding more of those die cut stems from one of the March exclusive cut files again too.

dream on cl1

To see how these cards came together, check out my process video here:

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you are inspired to kill your kit and get ready for the April kit!

17016541_10155895979964778_1221533171_o

 

Leave a Reply

