WKND Memories with Michelle

Hi,

Today I am taking you graphic and grid style for my last layout with the April 2017 Hip Kits!  We all know that scrapping the boys in our lives can sometimes be a mission, my 13 year old was complaining that I hadn’t scrapped a layout of him in ages… so of course I aim to please!

And here it is:

wknd memories

I picked out the cool patterns and graphic style papers from the kit – the Dear Lizzy Bunny Love paper from her Lovely Day collection and the Pink Fresh Studio Orange and Teal patterned paper from the Live More collection were perfect to frame the bottom and top edges of my layout.   By introducing a triangle shape it adds more of a funky and fun vibe.

wknd memories detail 1

Next, I wanted to create a grid style  focus with my photo being  the focal point in the centre.  I didn’t want to add to much fuss to the page so. I left my photo natural and adhered straight to my background.  Then it was fun to add lots of different embellishments framing it.  The ‘Right Here Right Now Pineapple’ from the Crate Paper Oasis ephemera was just the perfect way to describe how I felt about our snapchat photo.  Sometimes you just have to grab the moment!

wknd memories detail 2

I just loved the Acetate tag with the black hearts on it.  Because the hearts are black they don’t feel as girly and works well on my masculine page… I layered it up with the camera also from the Pink Fresh Studio Mix collection.

wknd memories detail

Lastly, a hint of pink  in the WKND  ephemera, I’ve added some stitching for texture, the cutest typewriter and a splattering of decorative Oasis collection buttons finish off my page!

I hope you have enjoyed my masculine page today!  Thanks for stopping by….

17101508_10155895973054778_556265118_o

Leave a Reply

