Paper Piecing and combined titles | Laureen Wagener

Hi Hip Kit Fans – it’s Laureen with you!

I’m more than excited to share todays page with you as I am obsessed with it! If you happen to know my crafting I like to do paper piecing once in a while, when I come up with an idea of an imagine – like an umbrella or typewriter. And I had a new idea for something, so it had to be created with the most gorgoeus and all time favorite Hip Kits – the May 2017 kits!

homeklein
I was browsing Pinterest – like we all do right?! – and found a beautiful chalkart – it had a quote and a branch with a birdhouse hanging from it. Almost all my paper piecing ideas come from Quotes I saw online and so the icon of the branch and the bird house stuck with me.

detail2 (1 von 1)
We recently got one of those super comfortable and very stylish outdoor couches.and I am loving just laying and relaxing there and of course I had to snap a picture of that to document my love for it. I found the quote “Home is my happy place” perfect to go along with my page and the birdhouse image – even though I definetly don’t live in a birdhouse ;D

detail3 (1 von 1)

I drew the house image onto paper and traced my patterned papers and then after I stuck everything together I began what I love most – stitching!
I also stitched around my branch and love the texture it gives. Now onto some detailing.

detail4 (1 von 1)

The leaves from the Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams paper happen to work perfectly fine as leaves from a tree and so I cut some out and attached them to the branch, clustering some with die- cut florals from the exclusive ephemera.

detail1 (1 von 1)

Another thing I love are longer titles that consist of different fonts, elements and embellishments – so I spelled out the quote using the exclusive alphas, the Shimelle stickers and foam Thickers and one of the exclusive wooden words.

I just love how the page came together  – and every now and then I love the different look of paper pieced pages compared to my “go-to” pages (mainly go- to because they take the smallest amount of time and time is rare for me nowadays – so I gotta be quick ;D)

Happy Crafting friends!
Laureen
________________
Kits used:

May 2017 Main kit | May 2017 Cardstock Kit | May 2017 Project Life kit | May 2017 Embellishment Kit

17091026_10155895976124778_383020039_o

One thought on “Paper Piecing and combined titles | Laureen Wagener

Leave a Reply

