Thursday Inspiration – Hello Joy Thickers

It’s Thursday again and that means that our Design Team has a variety of inspiration for you, each team member using the same products or theme but with their own individual style and techniques. Today,  FlóraCara and Jennifer are going to highlight the Hello Joy Thickers from May 2017 Main Kit to give you lots of ideas on how to use them. Let’s get to it!

Flóra

shimelle_hello_joy_thickers_layout_@floramfarkas

I used the Hello Joy Thickers on my layout as titles. I chose a neutral Pinkfresh Studio paper for background, so the white titles can pop out. I embellish every word with Dear Lizzy – Lovely Day – Puffy Stickers from May 2017 Main Kit.

hip_kit_club_scrapbook_layout_may_2017_@floramfarkas

Between the empty space I scattered Echo Park – Summer Dreams – Enamel Dots, Hip Kit Club Exclusive Ephemera flowers from May 2017 Main Kit as well and Crate Paper – Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams – Buttons and Chipboards from May 2017 Embellishment Kit. On the right side of the page I adhered a wild strip of Crate Paper – Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams – My Darling Paper from May 2017 Paper Kit.

hip_kit_club_may_2017_@floramfarkas

I hope you like my new page! Thanks for stopping by! Flóra

flora-monika-farkas

Cara

I love the Hello Joy Thickers, such pretty fonts, and since they are also soft and squishy, they don’t pose a problem when you want to write on subsequent pages in your planner. I love that the scripted words can be manipulated to follow a curve or have a bit of bounce so to give a whimsical feel to the word. They really are like putty in your creative hands!

15-bujo-inspire-blog

I started by sticking down the Darling Daisy Paper from Dear Lizzy’s Lovely Day collection, adding the ‘DREAM’ cut from the Pinkfresh Studio – Dream on – Aspire Paper and then fussy cutting some flowers from the Cultivate Joy Paper from Shimelle’s Little by Little collection. The cut file by Nicole Nowosad was the perfect addition and of course the pink Flamingo cardstock matches exactly!

15-love-dream

Mixing die cuts from the Exclusive HKC Ephemera with Shimelle’s Little by Little Ephemera, I scattered lots of inspirational phrases around the page. To two die cuts, I stamped some words with the Oasis Clear Mini Alphabet Stamps from Crate Paper then coloured them in with watercolours.

15-bujo-feathersNext up, I used some images and phrase stickers from that awesome sticker book from Shimelle, so versatile and very pretty!

15-magic

Lastly, but definitely not least, the Hello Joy Thickers! I added ‘hello’ to the curve of the cutfile and laid ‘adventure’ down with a bouncy bottom line because I want my adventures to be fun and this jaunty little look to the word conveys fun a lot better than if I had laid it straight.

15-bujo-inspire-blog

Grab a cup of tea and your May kits, then hit play to watch how I pulled this all together!

PS. I found my ‘C’ from MAGIC!!

Happy Planning!

cara-vincens-2

Jennifer

Gosh, those Oh Joy Foam Stickers are just too adorable, aren’t they? I love how versatile the set is – you get lot’s of phrases in scripty fonts or blocky ones. You can pull words apart and create new ones. And you get lots and lots of pretty stars and nothing makes me happier than stars.

hpc-jennifer-happy-life01

I startet with white heavy weight cardstock because I planned on using the May 2007 Color Kit for my background. With a mostly dry brush I put down pink, light and dark blue colors. I also added a shimmery black color from my stash to darken the background and enhance the night sky look I was going for. I finished the background off with some paint splatters.

hpc-jennifer-happy-life02

I matted my photo on a Dear Lizzy paper from the May 2017 Main Kit and some tissue paper from my stash. For some more dimension I added fun foam behind my picture.

Then I scattered the white stars from the sticker set around my background. For a few pops of color I also added a few Simple Stories Enamel Dots and the star shaped puffy stickers from the exlusive set in the May 2017 Embellishment Kit.

hpc-jennifer-happy-life03

For some finishing touches I colored the foam stickers with a clear glitter brush pen from my stash.

Take a look at the following slideshow for all steps of my process:

xoxo Jennifer

JENNIFER ALBRECHT-01-01

Leave a Reply

