SUNDAY WITH MANDY…

Hey Hipsters! Mandy back this week to share a layout and card made with that fabulous Echo Park paper from our June Hip Kit. I loved that paper but saved it for last because I had so many ideas swirling around in my brain of how I wanted to use it. In the end I went with bits of all the ways I thought I would use that pattern paper.  First, I knew I would use both sheets of Life Captured paper.   I used one sheet for my background and another sheet to cut into strips for layering.   To add texture, I added stitching to the center of some of the strips.

June 29 LO 1 edited
I knew I wanted to use an enlarged black and white photo since there is a lot of color going on, on that particular Echo Park paper. If I’m honest I’ll tell you this photo of Mav wasn’t my first pick for this paper. I wanted a photo of one of my girls but my printer is on the outs with me at the moment and this was the last large photo I  had printed.  So, it must have been a sign saying “USE ME”!  So I did.  and it turned out ok. I added the vellum mat under the photo because I wanted it matted but I didn’t want more layers and the layout to get overwhelmed(keep it simple Mandy).

June 29 LO 3 edited
I also knew I wanted to use the round thicker alphabet on this layout somehow. The round jumbled up wonkiness came in handy with the actual title of this layout “impatient much?” and I love that.

June 29 LO 2 edited

 

June 29 Card 1 edited

 

June 29 Card 2 edited

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.