Hey There Happy Face – Adrienne Alvis

Hello everyone!  I’m here today with my very first post as a Hip Kit Club DT member using the February kits.  I was so excited to break into my kits and get started!  I was instantly inspired by this month’s kits so my first creation just sort of fell together in no time!

1happyface

I chose the woodgrain paper and used the Dear Lizzy Stencil and pink paint dabber from the February Color Kit to ink a small area in the center of the round woodgrain pattern.  I also punched out a bunch of hearts from the various patterned papers in the kit and layered them around the left side of the page after the paint dried.

happface2

On the right side of my photo I arranged a few chipboard pieces on and around one of the MME die cuts from the main kit.

happyface3

happyface4

For my title I added a wood veneer piece under the Crate Paper chipboard and added the rest using the letter stickers from the embellishment kit.

happyface5

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Hey There Happy Face – Adrienne Alvis

  1. Wonderful first layout! Love the cute photo and the way you layered and stitched the embellishments.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.