Kim Jeffress- Today happened like this

Hello there everyone, It’s Kim Jeffress here and  I am totally honoured and excited to be sharing my first post here on the Hip Kit blog. When I received my February 2015 Hip Kit & Add On I couldn’t wait to get started. When I saw all those pops of pink I knew it would be perfect for these photos taken just last month at Disneyland.

To begin with I created some strips of pattern paper across my layout combining the stripes of the Websters Pages Aged to Perfection Pattern paper and the circles of the Websters Pages Swatches  and My Minds Eye Wild Berry pattern papers. Laying them on the white cardstock from the February 2015 Cardstock Kit  I love the energy it brings to my layout.

@kimjeffress @hipkitclub #scrapbooking

I wanted to include the four photos on  my layout but one photo had a bright blue dress in it ( Snow White wink)  so I changed it to black and white to blend better with the colors. Once I Iaid out my photos I then added chipboard pieces from the Crate Paper– Notes & Things – Chipboard Accents and the wood veneer from Evalicious both from the February 2015 Embellishment Add On. I added some machine stitching to some of the elements to add some subtle texture and completed my layout with some strip journaling I typed on my vintage typewriter.

@kimjeffress @hipkitclub #scrapbooking

Thankyou for stopping in and I can’t wait to share my next project.

Kim Jeffress

2 thoughts on “Kim Jeffress- Today happened like this

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.