Smiley Cakes – Adrienne Alvis

Hello everyone! It’s Adrienne here today sharing a layout I created using the February kits

smileycakes1

It’s rare that I get to scrap a page with photos of all three of my kiddos, but I had these photos from early last spring of all of them enjoying their first ever pancake breakfast from IHOP when we were traveling in Maryland. The younger two ordered the “smiley face” pancakes and were so excited to see the happy faces on their breakfast!

smileycakes2

I placed three photos on top of a 6×6 patterned paper piece from the February Embellishment kit that I spray inked using the Bubblegum Mist and Dear Lizzy stencil from this month’s color kit

smileycakes3

Next, I layered my title and several of the die cuts from My Mind’s Eye around the photos.

smileycakes5

For a few finishing touches, I added several Crate Paper chipboard pieces and gold rub-ons from My Mind’s Eye for a little dimension and color pop.

smileycakes6

I cut, sized, and layered my original background patterned paper piece on top of the bright pink polka dot paper from the main kit to pull in all of the pink accents.  I’m really hooked on using lots of pink lately and the February kits are perfect for my newest affliction!

What’s your favorite color combo these days?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.