Hey There Handsome – Adrienne Alvis

Hello Hip Kit Club fans! It’s Adrienne here with you today with a quick and easy layout I created using the Februrary 2015 kits.

handsome1My youngest son turned eight last week and I was so excited to scrap his birthday photo using the February kits! I just love how the bright green and navy blue papers made my boy page really pop.

handsome2

I cut the “Hey There Handsome” 3×3 square out, along with a few other squares from that piece of patterned paper that’s available in the February 2015 Paper Kit, and layered them on top of each other so I could place them around the square photo of my son with his birthday cake.

handsome3

I embellished on top of the squares and added several ink blotches using the Calypso Teal mist from the Color Kit around my background paper.

handsome4

And to finish it off, I journaled a little sentiment along the bottom edge of the patterned paper pieces that I placed at the bottom of my layout.  This page took less than an hour for me to create thanks to the simple design and the amazing February kits from Hip Kit Club!

3 thoughts on “Hey There Handsome – Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.