My Movie Date | Adrienne Alvis

Happy Tuesday Hip Kit fans!

Every once in a while I will create a page based on something I’m currently enjoying or into versus just scrapping photos of my family (which I love to do, too, of course!).  But sometimes it’s nice to focus on myself and it’s important that I make the effort to document the stories about me as well as the rest of my family. So today I’m sharing a layout I created using the February 2015 kits that’s all about my recent movie date with my best friend…

date1

Of course, my best friend and I talk on the phone every day, but we don’t always get a chance to hang out and relax or have “girl time” so when we do we like to make it special in simple ways. Popcorn and a movie on a cold winter’s day was the last time we got to hang out so I used the photo I took of the DVD and the yummy butterscotch popcorn we munched on during the movie as the inspiration for my layout.

date6

I mixed the alphas from the February 2015 Main Kit and Embellishment Kit to create my title.  I think mixing letter stickers and fonts is a great way to add a little flair to any page.

date2

I used pieces of patterned paper from the 6×6 Paper Pad, available in the Embellishment Kit, as layers for my page and journaled directly onto the notebook patterned paper using my typewriter (which happened to look great next to that bright pink typewriter die cut!).

date3

I had a piece of patterned paper with punched-out hearts from another project that I layered onto my page and filled in with more hearts using different papers from the kits.  I added a little dimensional foam adhesive to a couple of the hearts and stitched the others down directly to my page using my sewing machine.

date4

Don’t forget to include stories and photos about yourself in your scrappy creations…even the simplest pleasures and joys demand to be documented and remembered.  Thanks for stopping by today!  Have a good one 🙂

3 thoughts on “My Movie Date | Adrienne Alvis

  1. This is such a cool idea and I love the relationship you have with someone like this. Special memories about you! Beautifully scrapped!!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.