Sweet & Silly | Adrienne Alvis

Good morning Hip Kit fans!  I’m here today with a layout I created using the beautiful March 2015 kits!

sweetsilly3

I knew I wanted to use a dark background for the photos I printed off of my son and daughter on her birthday with bright pops of pink and gold. When I decided on which alphas I wanted to use from the March 2015 Embellishment Kit, they didn’t stand out the way I had expected them to so I altered them!

sweetsilly1

The AC Kraft Thickers are so easy to transform to coordinate with your creations by just adding a little paint!  I added a little gold foil paint to mine and let them dry completely before I added them to my page.

sweetsilly2

Now my letters really pop off of my page and look great next to the gold-dipped chipboard arrows from Crate Paper.

sweetsilly5

sweetsilly6

I printed my photos off in a photo strip design and layered them onto a piece of bright pink patterned paper.  Then I added different embellishments from the March 2015 kits and used some yellow and pink spray mist to spice up the white floral patterned paper.

sweetsilly4

Adding a little spray ink or paint is the perfect way to create different looks with your Kraft alphas. You could even create an ombre or rainbow effect with your letter stickers for an even more altered effect!  So break out those paints and get creative!

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by this morning!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.