Egg Hunt, Just For Fun | Adrienne Alvis

Hello everyone!  I’m here today sharing one of my favorite photos from my family’s Easter celebration on a layout I created using the April 2015 Hip Kits.

egghunt1

I used some watercolors in various shades of pink, yellow, and orange for the “Just For Fun” card from Heidi Swapp available in the April 2015 Color Kit. I layered my photo on top of the card once it was dry and adhered it to my page after I splattered blue ink on the yellow patterned paper piece.

egghunt5

egghunt3

I added several embellishments on and around my photo from the April 2015 kits. I used one of the Amy Tangerine Die Cuts for my journaling and stitched along the outside edges of my layout using my sewing machine.

egghunt4

I love how the Color Kits help make my layouts pop and add an extra dimension of color and interest.

Thanks for joining me this morning!  I hope you have a wonderful day!

1 thought on “Egg Hunt, Just For Fun | Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.