Photobomb’s Away! | Adrienne Alvis

Hello everyone!  I’m here today with a layout I created using the April 2015 Hip Kits

photobomb1

I love using black and white stripes with bright pops of color like pink and yellow for my layouts.  The April 2015 Embellishment Kit was perfect for helping me achieve that look.  For example, after I misted my black and white striped background patterned paper with pink and yellow spray ink, I used the pink chipboard frame and foam alphas to add even more pops of pink throughout my page.

photobomb2

I also altered the wood veneer arrows from Freckled Fawn, available in the April 2015 Project Life Kit, with the same pink ink I sprayed on my page.  I love how you can use paint, spray ink, or markers to alter wood veneer pieces to fit any color scheme to match any project!

photobomb3

photobomb4

I just had to use this title for my page…my boys were in the background on a lawnmower driving around the yard while my daughter was playing in the driveway.  I didn’t even realize how funny they looked until after I snapped the photos on my phone, lol!

photobomb5

I also added some gold embellishments around my page for a hint of glint.  I love how the gold looks next to the pink and yellow ink.  What are some of your current color combo obsessions?

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.