Make A Wish | Adrienne Alvis

Hello Hip Kit fans!  I’m here this morning sharing a layout I created with what’s left of my April 2015 Hip Kits.  I’m anxiously awaiting the arrival of my May kits, but I love that I can create (on average) about 4-6 layouts and at least two full spreads for my Project Life album with each monthly kit.  These amazing kits really do go a long way!

wish1For this page, I used some washi tape from my stash to tape off large triangles to divide my page into four equal sections.  I painted a mixture of white gesso and a small amount of yellow spray ink on two of the four sections to give the bright pink paper it’s own custom pattern. After the paint dried I removed my tape and added my page elements. I really like how the large, white triangles help direct your eye toward the photos.

wish2

I layered full sheets of the Amy Tangerine Rise & Shine Alpha Stickers, available in the April 2015 Main Kit, under my photos and added some hand-cut feathers along with an epoxy sticker on top of the gray sticker sheet. I also added a chipboard frame and a 3×4 filler card for my title.

wish3

The “Make A Wish” filler card (from one of the patterned paper sheets) was perfect for my photos and page theme!

wish4

I also hand-cut several of the chevron pieces that I stitched around my page from the 6×6 paper pad in the April 2015 Project Life Kit for a little extra dimension and color.

How many layouts, cards, or other paper projects do you normally get out of a kit?  We’d love to see what you create so be sure and upload your projects to the Hip Kit Club Facebook page!

Thanks for dropping in…Have a great day!

1 thought on “Make A Wish | Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.