Happy Sunshine | Adrienne Alvis

Hello everyone!  I’m here with you this morning sharing this fun layout I created with the May 2015 Hip Kits.
sunshine1

For this layout, I chose to create a long title that extends from the top left to the bottom left side of my page. It reads, “Happy Happy Sunshine Just Relax & Enjoy The Sweet Life”. I started by placing different letter stickers, die cut words from the Pink Paislee Citrus Bliss Ephemera pack (available in the May 2015 Main Kit), and the chipboard triangle at the bottom on the left side of my page around the circles I created using patterned paper and the May 2015 Color Kit.

sunshine2

To create the painted circles, I placed the Amy Tangerine Brooklyn Stencils on top of a piece of patterned paper and used ink daubers to create the designs.  After the paint dried, I used several different sizes of hole punches from my stash to cut out the circles.

sunshine3

I layered the circles across my page and added my title and my photo along with an altered tag from the Pink Paislee Ephemera pack for added color and dimension. Finally, I placed several of the clear acetate ephemera pieces around my layout to add some gold metallic contrast.

sunshine4

The May 2015 Hip Kits are jam packed full of so many lovely items for all of your spring and summer themed projects so be sure and get yours soon!

Thanks for joining me this morning…have a wonderful afternoon!

Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.