Ooh La La | Adrienne Alvis

Good morning and happy Sunday Hip Kit fans!  It’s Adrienne here today with a little schedule switch-up. Kay and I swapped days so she’ll be back here on Tuesday morning. I have a cute layout to share with you that I created using the May 2015 Hip Kits

ooh1

I love to use patterned paper as a background for most of my layouts and sometimes more than one design ends up on my page. I thought it would be fun to use three coordinating patterned papers from the May 2015 Main Kit for this particular layout of my daughter posing for me right before her big dance recital last month.

ooh4

To keep the patterned papers from overwhelming my layout and competing with the overall design, I chose two papers that were a bit more subtle and one that was a bright pop of color. I placed geometric-shaped pieces of each paper on top of a piece of 12 x12 card stock until I was satisfied with the design and then I stitched them together using my sewing machine.

ooh3

I used several of the frames and pieces from the Pink Paislee Citrus Bliss Chipboard Accent Pack available in the May 2015 Embellishment Kit around my page and placed my photo in the largest frame from the pack.

ooh2

I love to scatter bits and pieces that coordinate so well with each other around my pages and the Pink Paislee Citrus Bliss Ephemera pack helped me achieve that look on this particular layout.

Thanks for dropping by this morning!  Kay will be back here on Tuesday morning so be sure and check out her post. Have a wonderful day!

Adrienne Alvis

1 thought on “Ooh La La | Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.