Summer Play | Adrienne Alvis

Hello Hip Kit fans and good morning!  I’m here today with a summer-themed layout I created using the June 2015 Hip Kits

summerplay1

As soon as I saw that amazing striped patterned paper from Pink Paislee (available in the June 2015 Main Kit) I knew I had to use it for the photos of my little ones jumping on a friend’s trampoline. I created a loose grid design and used lots of yellow, gold, and soft pink embellishments, ephemera, and chipboard stickers around my page.

summerplay2

I printed my journaling on vellum and used one of the Crate Paper Poolside Glitter Chipboard Frames to frame it as well as my photos. I also used several wood veneer pieces from the June 2015 Embellishment Kit and layered them around the chipboard frames for added dimension.

summerplay3

The Crate Paper Poolside Sunkissed Thickers are perfect for title work so I added the words “Summer Play” to my page for my title.

summerplay4 summerplay5

I am in love with the fabulous colors and items in the June 2015 Hip Kits! Be sure and grab your kits today and share your creations with us on our Facebook Member Forum page.

Have a wonderful day and thanks for dropping by!

Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.