Today & Happy | Terhi Koskinen

Hi everyone! It’s Terhi here with two layouts made with May Main Kit and Add-ons. Other one includes a process video, too.may2 (1)

The first layout is made with May Main Kit, Project Life Kit and Color Kit. I wanted to show some easy techniques with Lagoon Mermaid Distress Ink from the Color Kit. Of course you can use it as regular ink with stamps and adding ink through a stencil, but as Distress Ink are water soluble, you can make so much more. Watch the video and I’ll show you what I mean.

may2 (4)

Once I got the mood of using inks, I took the stamps from May Project Life Kit and started to stamp with black ink. Remember, if you use several inks on the top of another you need to know how they react. In example, I used the water soluble ink first and let it dry completely, and then added the other ink. If my black ink would have been water soluble and the layers underneath it would have been wet I would have had one messy page!
may2 (3)

Digging in to May Project Life Kit gave me another great found. Label stickers from October Afternoon! First I thought they’d be something that ends up to my drawer, but then I got idea of using them as layers in my paper cluster. I cut them half and add between paper layers to give more interest. I just love the effect, and as they’re white with green and blue lines they match perfectly with my blue color scheme.

Here’s the process video.

More colorful inspiration…

tulosta-101

…is here with my second layout, and last one with May Kits features supplies from May Main Kit, May Embellishment Kit, May Color Kit and stamps from May Project Life Kit.

tulosta-103

The idea for this layout came from lovely Chickaniddy 6×6 papers from the Embellishment Kit. I just loved the colors with lovely patterns on those papers. I cut them to thin strips and layered the strips to the corner where I wanted to have my picture. This was super easy trick to add a lot of interest and dimension to layout!

tulosta-104

I hope you feel inspired and find the video above interesting! Happy crafting!

Terhi

Terhi Koskinen

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.