Summer This and That | Adrienne Alvis

Good morning everyone!  I’m here today with a layout I created using the June 2015 Hip Kits and that awesome FREE cut file from Ashley Horton that’s available in the Facebook Hip Kit Club Member Forum.

xoxo1

I used that gorgeous patterned paper from Simple Stories (available in the June 2015 Main Kit and the June 2015 Paper Kit) as my background paper and then placed another piece of it over the polka dot side after I ran it through my Cameo.

xoxo2

I printed four photos of my kiddos playing with their new Slip-N-Slide in a grid design and placed it over the middle of my background paper. I embellished directly on top of my photo grid and then layered bits and pieces of the Fancy Pants Design Die Cuts that are available in the June 2015 Project Life Kit around it until I was satisfied.

xoxo3

xoxo4

The glittery chipboard stars from Freckled Fawn and the wood veneer shapes from Evalicious (available in the June 2015 Embellishment Kit) were definitely the icing on the cake and I used lots of them on my page. I feel like this page has an embellishment overload but I love how it turned out!

xoxo5

Thanks so much for joining me this morning!  Have a wonderful day!

Adrienne Alvis

3 thoughts on “Summer This and That | Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.