Splash | Missy Whidden

Hey there, friends!  Missy here today.  I have another fun and bright layout to share using the 2015 Hip Kits!  I can’t get enough of these yummy colors, and I can’t get enough of scrapping Summer pictures.  These are a few shots of my little one getting splashed down at the pool…one of her favorite things!  I started with a patterned paper sheet from Crate Paper and cut the word SPLASH really large across the center on my Cameo.  Before pulling it off the cutting mat, I covered it with white gesso and then used lots of paints and inks to create the splashes of color.  Then I pulled it off the mat and backed the open letters with patterned papers.
Splash
I used a lot of the Crate Paper and Fancy Pants die cuts and stickers to create this cluster at the bottom as well as some of the Freckled Fawn chipboard glitter hearts and Evalicious wood veneer.  They have so much color and interest!
Splash1
Here’s a look at the left side of the photos.  I layered in some tangled thread, a glitter star, a sticker and a epoxy button.
Splash2
This turned out really great….lots of mixed media mixed with die cutting and patterned papers.  I also added in some shiny gold stitching and a little bit of layering under my photos.
Splash3
Here’s one last look at the right side of the photos.  I fussy cut one of the Project Life cards and overlapped it onto my photo and then added a wood veneer and a few enamel dots.  Those FUN glitter letters are in the Crate Paper ephemera pack.
Splash4
Here’s my process video if you’d like to see how I put this layout together from start to finish.  Thanks for watching, and I hope you enjoy!

Have a wonderful day!
Missy Whidden

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.