Splash Into Summer | Adrienne Alvis

Hello everyone!  I’m here today with my first layout that I created using the July 2015 Hip Kits.

splash-1

The colors in the July kits are perfect for all of your summer scrapping projects! Obviously, I decided I would use most of them on this layout, lol.

splash2

For this layout, I started by using some white gesso and the Heidi Swapp Wanderlust stencil that’s available in the July 2015 Color Kit and placed it near the bottom right-hand corner of my page for some subtle dimension. Next, I layered one of the cards from the July 2015 Project Life Kit that I typed my journaling on right next to my photo. Then I layered a few pieces of patterned paper and a couple of the Simple Stories Summer Vibe Chipboard Frames that are available in the July 2015 Embellishment Kit around the patterned paper close to my photo.

splash3

Next, I added more embellishments such as the Crate Paper Poolside Chipboard Stickers (available in the Main Kit), some OA Pop Drops, a tin pin, and a few strips of the Simple Stories Summer Vibe Washi Tape Strips to complete my page.

splash4

I hope I’ve inspired you to create something fun and bright for summer today! Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful week!

Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.