J & A | Adrienne Alvis

Hello everyone!  I have a layout to share with you today that I created using the July 2015 Hip Kits

1J&A

Even though the July kits are packed full of colorful papers, embellishments, and accents, I decided to go a little more monochromatic with this layout.

2J&A

I started by following the lines and cutting out hexagons and star shapes from the Crate Paper Poolside Lawn Chair Patterned Paper (available in the July 2015 Paper Kit) and then I layered the stars on top of the hexagons for a fun twist. I also hand cut several of the words from the October Afternoon Swimming Pool Patterned Paper and placed them inside some of the polka dots from the opposite side of the same piece of paper.

3J&A

I layered several more items and embellishments to the top of the stars and around my photo and placed my journaling in a chipboard sticker frame from Crate Paper.

4J&A

I added gold embellishments and the cork sticker shapes from the July 2015 Embellishment Kit because they coordinated so well with the woodgrain pattern in the Lawn Chair paper.

5J&A

I love how versatile the July 2015 Hip Kits are! Whether you want a lot of color or just a few pops here and there, these kits have it all! Thanks for dropping by this morning!  I hope you have a great day.

Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.