Pass The SPF | Adrienne Alvis

Good morning everyone!  I’m here today with another layout I created using the July 2015 Hip Kits. This page was inspired by all of the bright, summery colors in the July kits and of course by the main activity we’ve been enjoying together as a family this summer…

spf1

We didn’t travel anywhere for vacation this year so we’ve been making the most of staying at home all summer by swimming at my mother’s pool a couple of days a week.

spf2

I printed my photo a little larger than I normally do and added the gold chipboard sentiment sticker “sitting poolside” directly on the top left side of my photo. I also added one of the adorable mason jars from Crate Paper available in the July 2015 Embellishment Kit on the other side of my picture so it helped balance out my design. I slipped a few gold sequins inside of the jar and added another chipboard sticker to the top to make the jar look like a cute little umbrella drink 🙂

spf3

I used a card from the July 2015 Project Life Kit for my journaling and placed another chipboard banner sticker on top of it after I typed my words. I also used one of the wood veneer arrows from Heidi Swapp and painted it with the coral Distress Ink from the July 2015 Color Kit to coordinate with my page and wrapped some twine around it to give my layout more texture.

spf4

I placed my title near the bottom right-hand corner of my page and layered a die cut and chipboard flower sticker together for some dimension. I love how the chipboard pieces add so much dimension and depth to my pages…they’re one of my favorite embellishments to use on my projects!

spf5

I hope you have a lovely day and thanks for dropping by this morning!

Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.