Girls Just Wanna Have Fun and a Project Life Spread | Adrienne Alvis

Greetings Hip Kit fans! I have one last layout that I created using the July 2015 Hip Kits and a Project Life spread that I created using the new August 2015 kits to share with you this morning…

girls1

For this layout, I wanted to go big and bold with my title and my embellishments so I added several of the large cork stickers from the July 2015 Embellishment Kit at the top of my layout and on each side of my photo.

girls2

I used some of the woodgrain Thickers from the July 2015 Project Life Kit for my title and placed it on the right side of my page.

girls3 girls4

I also layered several of the wood veneer pieces from Heidi Swapp (available in the July 2015 Project Life Kit) on my layout to help direct attention towards my photo and around my page.

girls5

I couldn’t wait to start using the August 2015 Hip Kits that I got in the mail last week so I created a Project Life spread for Weeks 29 and 30 to share with you as well!

1week29&30

Week 29

1week29

I used the journaling and filler cards from the August 2015 Project Life Kit for this spread and added embellishments from the other August Kits because they go together so well and really help me coordinate and balance out my spread.

4week29

2week29

I used my vintage typewriter to type my journaling on the journaling cards and I used the gold Dear Lizzy Thickers from the August 2015 Embellishment Kit on both sides of my spread to announce the week number and dates. Using the same letter stickers throughout your spread is a great way to keep your PL pages coordinated and have a consistent design flow.

3weewk29

Week 30

1week30

I love adding chipboard and puffy stickers directly to my photos on my Project Life spreads. When I crop my photos for my pages, I like to make sure they have plenty of white space for adding extra embellishments like this.

2week30

3week30

I hope I’ve given you lots of inspiration today! Be sure and post your creations using the amazing Hip Kits on our Facebook Member Forum and stop by the blog later to see what Missy has created!

4week30

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.