Happy Day Fun | Missy Whidden

Hey there, friends!  Missy back with you today.  I’ve got another layout to share using the 2015 August Hip Kits!  This gorgeous Pinkfresh Studio patterned paper from the Paper Kit made this layout super easy and fast.  The circle design already on the paper inspired me to create a circular design.  I printed out four photos and then punched them with my circle punches and spaced them around the page.  I added some grey stitching to accentuate the circle pattern and then went to town with all the fun embellishments.  I did add a bit of gelatos to the center for some shading, but it’s very subtle.  This gorgeous paper didn’t need much help 🙂
Happy Day Fun
Some of the embellishments I used were the Crate Paper Wonder felt hearts, the Pinkfresh Studio puffy stickers and wood veneer hearts, the Dear Lizzy chipboard stickers and the flair buttons from A Flair For Buttons.  I just picked out the ones  wanted to use and then scattered them around the page.
Happy Day Fun1
I used more of that awesome Dear Lizzy washi tape roll and made this part of my title.  I used some of the charcoal cardstock to cut the word “fun.”  All the colors of everything just coordinate together so perfectly!
Happy Day Fun2
I added some gold stitching through my photos and the felt hearts…and that’s about it.  This layout didn’t need much more to be complete 🙂
Happy Day Fun3
I did film this layout and created a short process video if you’d like to watch.  Hope you enjoy!

Thanks so much for stopping by today, and have a great Tuesday!
Missy Whidden

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.