Life Is Good | Adrienne Alvis

Good morning Hip Kit fans! I have a layout to share with you today that I created using the August 2015 Hip Kits.
dreambig1

This page was entirely inspired by that gorgeous Pink Fresh Studio Happy Things Ombre Mosaic patterned paper that is only available in the August 2015 Paper Kit. I had an idea in my mind on how I wanted to use it, but I was a little nervous when I cut it in half and layered it on top of the Simple Stories Yellow Wood Grid paper since I only had one sheet of it.

dreambig2

To make the two patterned paper pieces flow nicely into each other, I stitched a few larger circles onto the wood grain paper so it kept the same circular design element as the Pink Fresh paper. I used black thread so it would really pop off the page and coordinate with the rest of my layout.

dreambig3

I typed my journaling on one of the Project Life Cards designed by our very own Kim Watson and placed it to the right of my photo and added clusters of embellishments around it so it would draw the eye around my page.

dreambig4

At the end I added even more embellishments from the August kits and I am just thrilled about how it turned out! That Pink Fresh paper made it so easy 🙂

Thanks for dropping by this morning….I hope you have a wonderful day!

Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.