Hello Adventure | Adrienne Alvis

Hello everyone! I have a back-to-school inspired layout to share with you today that I created with the August 2015 Hip Kits

helloadventure1

I always look forward to scrapping the obligatory “first day of school” photo that I take of my kiddos each year. For this layout, I used lots of the Crate Paper Wonder Ephemera bits (available in the August 2015 Main Kit) because the sentiments and style paired perfectly with the adorable “Cheerful” patterned paper with the little rows of houses on it.

helloadventure2

I cut out a few of the rows of houses from the patterned paper and layered them on each side of my photo. I also created several embellishment clusters and placed them around my photo as well.

helloadventure4

I love how the wood veneer stickers from Pink Fresh Studio added some extra dimension to my page. And who couldn’t resist using a bunch of those gold glittery hearts from Freckled Fawn? I added several around my layout to help lead the eye around my page and you can find them in the August 2015 Project Life Kit.

helloadventure3

Thanks so much for stopping by this morning! I hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.