Happy Tongue | Adrienne Alvis

Good morning crafty friends! I have the first layout I made using the September 2015 Hip Kits to share with you today…

happytongue1

I started with the photo of my daughter eating one of her favorite ice cream treats and enjoying one of the last days of summer break by placing it near the top of my page and using the Dear Lizzy Documentary “Hello Love” patterned paper as my background.

happytongue2

Next, I used the “Happy” chipboard word piece from the Crate Paper Wonder Collection and placed it under my photo overlapping the picture just a bit. I also layered some rub-ons and ephemera pieces from Amy Tangerine (available in the Main Kit), as well as a few of the Dear Lizzy painted wood buttons around my photo to draw the eye towards that part of my page.

happytongue5

I used the Distress markers and alphabet stamp set from Elle’s Studio that’s available in the September 2015 Color Kit to finish the last word in my title. I stamped the letters using StazOn black ink and then colored a few in using the Distress markers from the kit.

happytongue3

I layered a pink watercolor rub-on on top of the journaling card from Amy Tan and placed it below my title continuing the vertical design of my layout down my page. I made an embellishment cluster by adding a few more ephemera bits and a couple of wood buttons around the right side of my journaling card that I layered on top of the black and white polka dot patterned paper from Dear Lizzy.

happytongue4

The September 2015 kits are amazing and perfect for scrapping all of you late summer/early fall photos! Be sure and grab yours today and share your creations with us on our Facebook forum page.

Thanks for stopping by this morning!

Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.