Project Life Weeks 35 & 36 | Adrienne Alvis

Hello Hip Kit fans! I have my Project Life spread for Weeks 35 & 36 to share with you this morning that I created using the gorgeous September 2015 Hip Kits.

week35&36

I started by printing off my photos for these two weeks and laying them on top of their designated pockets. Then I decided which journaling and filler cards I wanted to use from the September 2015 Project Life Kit and placed them around my spread to fill the empty pockets.

2week35

I used the Elle’s Studio stamp set and Tim Holtz Distress Markers from the September 2015 Color Kit to create the title card above. I completed it by adding a few enamel hearts, a chipboard arrow, and cork letter stickers to signify the week number.

3week35

To dress up a few of the filler cards, I added some chipboard stickers from Crate Paper (available in the September 2015 Embellishment Kit), washi tape, and some rub-ons from Amy Tangerine.

4week35Week 35

1week35I continued my design for Week 36 on the right side of my spread by using coordinating embellishments, colors, and alphas so my overall design for the two separate weeks looked more cohesive.

2week36

I love how well the rub-ons worked for my spread. I even placed some directly onto my photos for a layer of color and contrast.

3week36

4week36

Week 36

1week36

Thanks for stopping by today! I hope I’ve given you some inspiration for your next Project Life spread.

Adrienne Alvis

2 thoughts on “Project Life Weeks 35 & 36 | Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.