Love You | Adrienne Alvis

Happy Tuesday Hip Kit fans! I’m here today to share a layout I created using the September 2015 Hip Kits and those amazing wooden circles from the Main Kit

loveyou1

I was stumped on how to incorporate the wood slices onto my layout at first because I think the size and chunkiness intimidated me, but once I started placing them around my page I knew they were going to make a fun impact.

hellolove2

I layered die cuts and chipboard stickers from Crate Paper on several of the wood pieces and added a few punched patterned paper circles around my layout as well to balance out my overall design.

hellolove5

I even added a few of the Dear Lizzy Documentary Rub-Ons from the September 2015 Project Life Kit directly onto some of the wood slices for a fun twist. They were easy to apply, but I had to rub a little harder and longer to get them to stick.

hellolove3

Even though this layout is probably the chunkiest page I’ve ever made, it’s definitely one of my favorites.

hellolove4

Have you tried using the wood slices from Amy Tangerine on any of your projects yet? Don’t be intimidated by them…they’re sure to turn out amazing!

Thanks for dropping by this morning! Have a wonderful day!

Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.