Play Hard | Adrienne Alvis

Happy Tuesday, friends! I’m here today with a masculine layout that I created using the September 2015 Hip Kits.

playhard1

My two boys recently began playing tackle football for the first time this fall and I was so inspired by all of the gorgeous blue tones in the September Kits because it matched their team colors perfectly!

playhard2

I used a couple of the journaling cards from the September 2015 Project Life Kit to frame my photo and to type my journaling on and layered them horizontally across my page. I also added another PL card and a piece of patterned paper to the right side of my photo to keep the design flowing across my page.

playhard3

I layered several of the Amy Tangerine Die Cuts available in the September 2015 Main Kit on top of the journaling cards and added my title on and below my photo with the Freckled Fawn wood veneer words and Amy Tangerine Thickers from the September 2015 Embellishment Kit.

playhard4

I sprinkled lots of die cut stars and a few that I punched out of some patterned paper pieces, along with some of the white star rub-ons and placed them vertically down the left side of my layout to create a fun visual effect on my layout.

I don’t scrap nearly enough boy-themed and masculine layouts because it’s a little more of a challenge for me, but after seeing how this one turned out I will definitely be creating more manly pages, lol! Thanks so much for dropping by this morning!

Adrienne Alvis Graphic

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.