Grateful | Adrienne Alvis

Good morning Hip Kit Club fans! I have a layout I created using the October 2015 Hip Kits to share with you today…

grateful1

My daughter was thrilled to be able to rake up and play in the leaves this season. We’ve had unseasonably warm weather this fall and it seemed like it took the leaves forever to end up on the ground. I placed my two photos close to the center of my page vertically and then added the full sheet of the Pink Paislee Cedar Lane Word Jumble Mini Stickers from the October 2015 Embellishment Kit to the left of them. I love how the gold letters and the aqua transparency looks against the black and white polka dot patterned paper!

grateful2

I used lots of leaves from Nicole’s October cut file that’s available here and layered them vertically down the right side of my page next to my photos.

grateful3

I layered a few more leaves and several other embellishments from the October kits and stitched the “grateful” sentiment down using my sewing machine.

grateful4

I love how the layered leaves look next to the photos of my daughter throwing leaves into the air. I also love the color schemes that are in the October 2015 Hip Kits because they coordinate with all of my fall-themed projects! Be sure and grab yours today and I’ll be back next week with projects using the November kits. Have a great day!

Adrienne Alvis Graphic

2 thoughts on “Grateful | Adrienne Alvis

  1. This is BEAUTIFUL, Adrienne! Gosh, I love how you’ve used Nicole’s gorgeous cut files and those fantastic, transparent bits! I’m not on Facebook, so I haven’t been able to share, but I sure am enjoying my kits! Thanks, Hip Kit Club!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.