December Documented 2015 Day 1-5 | Adrienne Alvis

Good morning Hip Kit Club fans! I’m here with you today sharing my album cover and days 1-5 of my December Documented 2015 album…

december1-1

I used the December Documented 2015 Daily Kit, as well as items from the November 2015 Hip Kits to create my pages. I added our Christmas card as the first page by placing it on a piece of patterned paper sized to fit the album. I used a few acrylic stars and a wood veneer piece as embellishments.

5-5december

I didn’t bother covering the image up on the back of my Christmas card page even though the image is running vertically instead of horizontally. Instead, I added a cut file to the bottom left-hand corner and embellished it to represent the 25 days of Christmas.

3-3december

For Day 1 I used a photo of my three kiddos that I took on Thanksgiving because I always like to start my December Documented album with a photo of them and a few words about the upcoming holiday season.

december2-2

7-7december

On Day 2 I added a photo of myself enjoying a Starbuck’s treat and used my computer to combine the journaling for Day 2 and 3 and placed it next to the photo on Day 3.

december4-4

13-13december

And for Day 4 and 5, I kept my color scheme and design elements cohesive with Day 2 and 3 since they share the same spread in my album.

december5-5

I added the journaling for Day 5 under the “5” number flap for something a little more interactive.

15-15december

And here’s the full spread for December 2 – 5…

december3-3

If you haven’t started your December Documented album yet I hope I’ve given you a little inspiration and some ideas to try out! Thanks for joining me this morning and have a wonderful day!

Adrienne Alvis Graphic

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.