December Documented Day 18 to 22 |Marie-Pierre Capistran

Hello Hip Kit Club fans! Marie here today to share Days 18 to 22 of my 2009 December Daily alum entirely made with the December Documented 2015 kit.

You can read the story of why I decided to re-do my December 2009 album here. And just to give you a brief context for these upcoming pages, in 2009 I was living in Switzerland (I’m from Canada) and on the 17th of December 2009 I flew back “home” to my parent’s house in Canada. Only, my parents had just moved so this house was not really my home… Day 18 was my first day in Canada. I went outside in the snow to take pictures of the new house. It was such a strange feeling…

Dec18-19 (1 of 1)

I used 4×6 photos for both day 18 and 19. I mounted them onto patterned paper and added my journaling as well as some embellishments from the kit.

Dec18-19 (1 of 1)2

dec18 (1 of 1)-3

I placed the 18 transparency square inside the frame and added a glitter heart and dear mounted on foam squares.

dec18 (1 of 1)-4

Dec18-19 (1 of 1)3

On day 19 I cut out a part of the balloon and placed my part of my picture under it. I made the 19th transparency square smaller by simply cutting it with scissors and I added a couple of labels/words.

dec18 (1 of 1)-7

Dec20-21 (1 of 1)

Day 20 is all about us getting acquainted with our new environment. The cats, the surroundings. It’s our first time in my parent’s new house. It’s strange to be back home and to not feel at home.

Dec20 (1 of 1)1

I printed a 6×8 photo and added some elements on top of it.

Dec20 (1 of 1)-3

Dec20 (1 of 1)2

I love using diagonal lines in patterned papers to write my journaling.

Dec20 (1 of 1)-5

I added some colorful sequins, acrylic and rubber embellishments.

Dec21 (1 of 1)

Dec21 (1 of 1)-4

I used little bits of words, patterned paper and acrylic shapes to build a Christmas tree.

Dec21 (1 of 1)-5

And I added gold stitching, something I love to do!!

Dec22 (1 of 1)

And on day 22 I pull out the big guns with this fantastic photo of a winter wonderland known as my parents’ driveway. 🙂 I printed a 6×8 photo and I added some 4×6 shots on the right page. No need to add too many embellishments when the pictures are gorgeous. Flair and acrylic snowflakes are just the perfect touch. A tag between the 2 pages is just right to add some journaling.

Dec22 (1 of 1)-3

Dec22 (1 of 1)-5

Dec22 (1 of 1)-4

Dec22 (1 of 1)-6

That’s all for me for today. 🙂 I hope your December Daily album is coming along nicely!!

Have a wonderful day!

Marie 🙂

Marie Pierre Capistran

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.