Moments To Remember | Adrienne Alvis

Hello everyone! I’m here this morning to share a layout I created using the December 2015 Hip Kits to recap the past year. I love doing an end of the year layout and this year’s was super easy because my Instagram feed put it all together for me!

bestnine1

I printed the screenshot of my #2015bestnine on Instagram off at a little less than 5×7 and layered it on top of of the aqua and pink patterned paper from Seven Paper. I placed half of my title above my photo and the other half at the bottom of my page.

bestnine2

I layered the “remember” sentiment on top of one of the Maggie Holmes Shine collection chipboard pieces (available in the December 2015 Main Kit) to make it pop.

bestnine6

I placed several of the gold glitter Beautiful Phrase stickers from Maggie Holmes around my layout as well to add some glitz and dimension. Since my photo was actually a grid of multiple photos, I kept my embellishing and page design simple so it wouldn’t overwhelm my pictures.

bestnine5

Do you have a certain way you recap the year? Making a full layout or just filling a pocket page with your favorite photos from the past year is a great way to document the end of the year and look back on all of the memories it brought.

Thanks for joining me this morning! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Adrienne Alvis Graphic

2 thoughts on “Moments To Remember | Adrienne Alvis

  1. Using those boldly colored alphas makes your layout POP! Looks like a celebration of 2015! as I’m sure you intended!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.