Doer | Adrienne Alvis

Hello and happy Tuesday, everyone! I’m here today with a layout I created using the March 2016 Hip Kits. My daughter pulled her first tooth all by herself the other day and she was so thrilled that I knew I wanted to capture her excitement on a layout! I was really inspired by the green color of her shirt and used items from the March 2016 Hip Kits that matched and coordinated with that gorgeous green hue.

doer1

I started by using a few of the Pinkfresh Studio Colorblock Wood Stickers from the Felicity Collection and some leftover acrylic dots from a past HKC kit and scattered them around the graphic at the top of the Pinkfresh Studio patterned paper that I chose to use as the background paper for my page.

doer6

I placed several of the Pinkfresh Studio Felicity Collection Die Cut pieces to the right of my photo and layered a few pieces of patterned paper from the March 2016 Paper Kit (including that beautiful striped paper that’s an HKC exclusive designed by our very own Kim Watson!) under the photo of my daughter.

doer3

I thought the sentiment die cut piece from Pinkfresh Studio (available in the March 2016 Embellishment Kit) was perfect for this page since my daughter was a little scared to pull her own tooth! I also backed the “Doer” vellum piece from BasicGrey with a white piece of card stock so it would stand out better on my page.

doer4

I just love how well the exclusive papers coordinate with the contents of the March 2016 Hip Kits! They’re so bright and fresh and will work with any spring project you create! Thanks for stopping by this morning and I hope you have a lovely afternoon!

Adrienne Alvis Graphic

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.