Beautiful Blooms! | Adrienne Alvis

Hello, Hip Kit Club fans! Today I’m sharing a layout that I created using the July 2016 Hip Kits. I was really inspired by the gorgeous HKC exclusive patterned papers designed by Kim Watson and by today’s “beautiful bloom” theme for my page.

hellosunshine1

I split the difference between the two beautiful exclusive patterned papers by cutting them in half and layering the floral piece over the yellow piece. I placed the photo of my daughter in one of the photo frames from the HKC exclusive Color Me Happy Word Stickers (available in the July 2016 Embellishment Kit) and placed it toward the bottom of my page. To continue with the “beautiful bloom” theme, I added lots of lovely floral puffy stickers and die cuts from the Color Me Happy ephemera pack that is included in the July 2016 Main Kit.

hellosunshine2

I also added several of the Amy Tangerine Happy Together rubber charms around my photo for added dimension and color pop. I filled the middle of some of the flowers on the patterned paper with puffy stickers and one of the exclusive flair badges, also available in the July 2016 Embellishment Kit.

hellosunshine5

I completed my page by sprinkling a few different colors of spray ink around the yellow patterned paper side, including the Shimmerz Coloringz “Don’t Citron Me” non-shimmering mist available in the July 2016 Color Kit, along with several of the HKC exclusive acrylic dots for a fun and textured finishing touch.

4hellosunshine

There are so many beautiful bloom inspired papers and embellishments in this month’s kit! I hope I’ve given you some inspiration on how to use some of them today!

Have a wonderful day and thanks so much for stopping by!

Adrienne Alvis Graphic

 

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Blooms! | Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.