Using the October 2016 Main Kit Only | Adrienne Alvis

Hello Hip Kit Club fans! I’m here today sharing my first layout using the gorgeous October 2016 Hip Kits. I know some of you have been requesting projects using the main kit only, so that’s what I used to create my layout for today.

hoco1

My son and his girlfriend attended their first homecoming dance a couple of weeks ago, so I was really excited to scrap some of the photos that I took of them before the dance. I started by layering a couple of large triangles that I cut out of the Pink Paislee patterned paper onto a piece of the Maggie Holmes Gather collection “My Story” patterned paper that I used for my background.

hoco2

I placed my photos down my page vertically and layered several ephemera pieces from the Dear Lizzy Saturday collection around them. I created an embellishment cluster (below) with some of the ephemera pieces and used some dimensional foam adhesive to secure it to my page.

hoco3

I used some of the HKC exclusive Coral Puffy Alphabet stickers that are available in the October 2016 Main Kit for my title and then placed some wood veneer embellishments from the We R Memory Keepers Honey, I’m Home collection around my page to accent the pink alphas.

hoco4

The October 2016 Main Kit is packed full of so many lovely items that you can use for your next layout or project. I really love how my page turned out and how well the colors from the kit coordinate with my photos!

hoco6

Here’s the link for my first ever process video…ever…ha,ha! I’m not super thrilled with the results, but it’s a new challenge and realm for me and I will try to make my next one better. I hope you at least enjoy my attempt at this, lol!

I hope I’ve given you some inspiration on how to work with the Main Kit only and I hope you have a great day!

adrienne-alvis-graphic

2 thoughts on “Using the October 2016 Main Kit Only | Adrienne Alvis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.