A Fall-Inspired Project Life Spread and Using A Large Title On A Layout | Adrienne Alvis

Hello everyone! I used the October 2016 Hip Kits for a fall-themed Project Life insert and a 12×12 layout for my post today.

fall1

I had lots of photos from my family’s recent fall activities that I didn’t include in my monthly Project Life spread, so I decided to create an insert to document some of the highlights from this lovely season.

fall2

I used some of the HKC exclusive Project Life cards from the October 2016 Project Life Kit and embellished them with lots of Dear Lizzy Saturday collection ephemera pieces that are available in the Main Kit.

fall3

fall6

Since my photos had a lot of brown, gold, and greenish tones, I used lots of pink, aqua, and navy for my color scheme. I really like the pops of blue on my spread and I think it coordinates well with my photos.

fall7

Next up, I have a 12×12 layout that I created using one of the cut files from this month that’s available for free to subscribers here along with the lovely geometric style patterned paper from the Posh Collection by Simple Stories.

lovehome1

lovehome2

I added some of the wood veneer pieces from the We R Memory Keepers Honey, I’m Home collection and a few of the coordinating ephemera pieces to embellish around my page. For even more dimension and color, I layered a few stickers from the Posh Collection by Simple Stories and the Honey, I’m Home Collection and even a few gold rub-ons from Jen Hadfield available in the October 2016 Embellishment Kit on top of my cut file.

lovehome3

I really like the look of the large title on this page. Since I usually start my designs with my photos as the main focus on my layouts, it was fun to mix things up a bit and use a different focal point when I was creating this page.

lovehome4

This layout didn’t take too much time to complete thanks to the fabulous October 2016 Hip Kits and all of their lovely coordinating products!

lovehome5

Make sure you check out the process video for these two projects below…

Have a wonderful weekend and I’ll be back next week with more crafty inspiration!

adrienne-alvis-graphic

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.