December Documented Pages and a Layout Using the December 2016 Main Kit Only | Adrienne Alvis

Hello, everyone! I can’t believe Christmas is almost here, can you? Everyone is really excited around my house for the big event and I’m excited because I get to share some more of my completed December Documented pages with you, as well as a layout using the December 2016 Main Kit!

dd1

I shared the first part of my DD album earlier in the month so be sure and check out that post here. Once again, I used items from the December Documented 2016 Kit for my album, along with some other items from the November 2016 Hip Kits because they coordinated so well with the DD kit!

dd3

For this next round of pages in my DD, I used a few larger photos to fill the pockets and embellished directly on top of them using some of the number die cuts and puffy stickers from the ‘Tis The Season collection by Kim Watson.

dd4

dd6

I also used quite a few of the HKC Exclusive phrase stickers which are available in the November 2016 Embellishment Kit to accent some of my photos and to add extra emphasis and color to my embellished journaling cards.

dd7

Instead of including our family Christmas card in my album (it was too big to slide into a pocket), I took a photo of it next to the envelopes I had just addressed before I sent them  out to family and friends. This also helped me document the actual act of sending them out, so it was a win/win!

dd8

dd10

I also made sure to include a screenshot of the crazy cold weather we experienced last week in my album which I embellished using one of the die cut phrases from the ‘Tis The Season collection.

dd11

dd12

Next up, I have a layout to share with you that I created using the December 2016 Main Kit only…

helloyou1

I started by using the wood grain HKC Exclusive patterned paper piece from the Amber Star collection as my background and then fussy-cut the windows out of the Pink Paislee “Take Me Away” collection patterned paper so I could layer them around my photo.

helloyou2

I also used several of the Take Me Away collection ephemera bits from Pink Paislee to embellish around my page and I added some dimension and height to those pieces using some foam adhesive.

helloyou4

My favorite part of the this layout is the tiny tassels that I placed under the banner ephemera piece! I love how they add so much texture and dimension to my page!

helloyou5

I completed my design by adhering several sequins from the Pink Paislee Birthday Bash collection around my page and by journaling on one of the ephemera pieces from the Main Kit.

helloyou7

Make sure you check out my process video for this layout below and have a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful and safe holiday weekend!

adrienne-alvis-graphic

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.