Hello, 2017! | Adrienne Alvis

Hey everyone! I’m sharing a Project Life spread and my first layout using the January 2017 Hip Kits with you today…

First up, I created a title page for my January 2017 Project Life album using the January 2017 Project Life Kit!

titlepage1

I’m doing a 9×12 album size again this year and will continue to document my spreads monthly. This format worked very well for me last year and was a huge timesaver! Plus, this size also helps me keep my albums down to just one a year, taking up less (limited!) shelf space in my craft room. As you can see below, I chose several of the HKC exclusive Project Life cards from the PL kit and layered some lovely embellishments from Pink Paislee and from the American Crafts One Canoe Two collection on top of them.

titlepage2

I chose to use a few recent family photos for my title page and layered two of the Heidi Swapp Instax Golden chipboard frames that are available in the January 2017 Main Kit on top of the smaller photos. The rose gold effect looks stunning paired with the blues and pinks that I used for my color scheme!

titlepage5

Next up, I have a layout that I created using one of this month’s cut files (available here and a subscriber perk!) as the base for my design.

girls1

I cut out the cut file using my Silhouette from a piece of the Pink Paislee Moonstruck patterned paper #11 that’s available in the January 2017 Paper Kit and layered it on top of another piece of patterned paper from the American Crafts One Canoe Two collection.

girls3

I placed my photos on top of the cut file that I elevated using some foam dimensional adhesive and then placed several of the flower ephemera pieces from the Moonstruck collection by Pink Paislee around the photos of my daughter and my nieces that was taken on Christmas Day.

girls4

For an even bolder effect and to add some extra dimension, I fussy-cut flowers from the January 2017 Leaf and Flower Printable sheet and layered them around the existing flower pieces. I scattered a few of the HKC exclusive Frolic vellum heart stickers around the cut file for an added pop of black and white.

girls5

I just love how this layout turned out and how the colors in the photos pop against the mint, pink, and black and white accents! Be sure and check out my process video for this layout below!

Thanks so much for joining me and I hope you have a great weekend!

adrienne-alvis-graphic

1 thought on “Hello, 2017! | Adrienne Alvis

  1. Awesome, I use same format consistently, makes it easier to put album together. Then I just sit back and enjoy the creativity!

    Michelle

    >

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.