Thursday Inspiration with Terhi Koskinen, Flora Farkas and Renae Bowell

Hey there Hip Kit fans! Thursday is here, which means we have tons of inspiration for you. Today Terhi Koskinen, Flora Farkas and Renae Bowell are here to show what they created with Pink Paislee ‘Oh My Heart’ die cuts included to Hip Kit Club March Main Kit.

First Terhi shows her layout.

Hi there all! In addition to Pink Paislee die cuts, I wanted to feature the most gorgeous Pink Paislee ‘Oh My Heart’ Paper 24. It inspired me to cut it to pieces and then use the pieces to create the background for the layout. And as usual, it wasn’t ready like that and felt like it needed something extra. So I used the stencil and both Pasteez from March Color Kit, and created some delicious textures paper pieces to give some dimension for the layout.

All this is recored to a process video, enjoy watching! And don’t forget to scholl down. More inspiration is about to come with Flora and Renae.

Hi Girls! It’s Flóra here with two pretty spring cards. I used the March 2017 Hip Kits to create them. I choose some patterned paper and one very pretty exclusive Project Life Cards – designed by Kim Watson from Project Life March 2017 Kit.

I decorated both with Pink Pailsee – Paige Evans Oh My Heart Ephemera from March 2017 Main Kit. I really love the one with book theme.  I will give that one to my nice, who always asks a new book for every occasions. It will be a nice “accessary” next to an exciting novel.

I hope you like my cards! You can even make some from the leftovers. I am pretty sure friends will be happy to receive gorgeous handmade cards. Flóra

 

Hey Lovelies, rounding off the three beautiful designs today, I am here to share with you another way to play with your beautiful Pink Paislee – Paige Evans ephemera. This ephemera pack has been my favourite for a long time now. The beautiful bright pinks, yellows and florals are just heart melting (totally in a good way lol).

LAYOUT1

I have used this ephemera pack on every single layout and when it came to todays layout, well, lets just say I didn’t have a lot of options.. So I must confess, I did have to go into my own stash to find my extra pieces of ephemera and would you believe, they were the exact same pieces!! So with that in mind, I decided to do a symmetrical layout. I was going to create a wreath layout, but as you will see in the process video, it turns into something a little different.

IMG_0934

I absolutely adored that yellow floral and I was so excited to finally get to use it!! I love it as a background sheet, but its so bright, I wanted to tone it down a bit by creating a third cut and adding it to just the bottom of my layout. A simple vellum photo mat and some white cut files are the only white things I really used on this layout, so it was a little more challenging for me.

 

img_0935.jpg

From there, I just layered all my pretty ephemera around the photo, making it super easy and really quick when creating a layout like this. The yellow enamel dots sprinkled between the layers just added the most perfect continuation of yellow up the page. I just love how it looks like little balls of pollen floating in the breeze.

Thanks so much for dropping by Lovelies, I hope you enjoyed all of the creations that we have been able to share with you today. We would love to see what you create with your Pink Paislee Ephemera over in the Members Forum.. Don’t forget to join that group and share your latest Hip Kit Layouts. We love seeing them.

Love you guys,

renae-bowell

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.