Mixed media layout using March kit | Terhi Koskinen

Hey Hip Kit Club fans!

Terhi Koskinen back here with you today sharing mixed media layout featuring all the fun products included to March Color kit.

I love getting my hands in to paint. No matter how clean and white my scrapbooking style is, love for painty or gessoed fingers is forever. For this layout I started the background by using pink Self Priming paint from February Color Kit. I didn’t use any brush, palette knifes or other, just fingers and oh how much fun it was! I added the paint to two bigger areas on the page and kept my strokes vertical and horizontal, no round moves. This gave me fun look and rhythm to the painted area.

Ones the paint was dry, which was really soon and this self priming paint dries very quickly, I used the stencil from the March Color Kit and also the yellow paste to have some textures areas on top of the paint. Pink and yellow works perfectly together!

Before just adding the photograph (my sweet husband) onto the background, I created nice little paper cluster with some left over paper slices I had on my worktable from other March kit layouts. Great way to use left overs! Paper cluster and embellishments are all adhered with 3D foam, as I wanted to create shadows on the background. For finishing touches I used thin black marker to draw lines to the thickers and to the photograph. That’s a small and quick thing to do, but makes a big change to the layout, more handmade look.

Hopefully this layout and all details included to it inspires you a lot. If you have any questions, just leave a comment here. Thank you so much for coming here today, have a scrappy day!

Terhi xx

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.